The COVID-19 Telehealth Program is open to eligible health care provider sites that treat patients, whether located in rural or non-rural areas or U.S. territories.  The COVID-19 Telehealth Program is limited to nonprofit and public eligible health care providers that fall within the categories of health care providers in section 254(h)(7)(B) of the 1996 Act: 

(1) post-secondary educational institutions offering health care instruction, teaching hospitals, and medical schools; (2) community health centers or health centers providing health care to migrants; 

(3) local health departments or agencies; 

(4) community mental health centers; 

(5) not-for-profit hospitals; 

(6) rural health clinics; 

(7) skilled nursing facilities; or 

(8) consortia of health care providers consisting of one or more entities falling into the first seven categories.